page content

Dear Friends,

It is our distinct pleasure to welcome you to URTeC 2022.

Even amid ongoing global uncertainties, we’re happy to see our industry is now back on its feet after a very difficult two years. With businesses ramping up and people starting to travel again, the world is looking to us to provide clean, affordable energy. The purpose of URTeC is to bring together all of the disciplines to figure out how we can do that more effectively, efficiently, and thus for less cost.

The program is as diverse and strong as ever. This means you’ll experience 190 presentations focused on collaboration and integration between the subsurface G&G disciplines, geomechanics, formation evaluation, wellhead design, completion design, enhanced recovery, production forecasting and the environmental, social, and corporate governance factors that will help you achieve long-term success. In addition, you can choose from 6 panel sessions, 3 special sessions, and 8 topical breakfast and lunch presentations.

The exhibition hall features 138 companies, organizations, and educational institutions with the latest research and technology to help you safely produce more for less while always keeping in mind stewardship of the environment and our relationship with those who live in the areas where we operate. In addition, the exhibition hall includes four technical presentation stations, a core exhibit, and the U-Pitch forum to connect technology entrepreneurs with potential partners and investors.

URTeC is a forum where professionals engaged in all aspects of the E&P lifecycle come together to innovate, integrate, and advance understanding to create value. This conference remains the best opportunity you’ll have to exchange information, formulate strategic ideas and solve problems to manage and optimize your unconventional resource plays.

We wish you an interesting and productive URTeC experience. Enjoy the conference.


Technical Program Co-Chairs

chairs headshots

Johannes Alvarez
SPE Co-Chair
Stephanie Perry
AAPG Co-Chair
Intertek Westport
Scott Singleton
SEG Co-Chair
NextEra Energy
Katerina Yared
AAPG Co-Chair Elect
SM Energy